The Balagna group was born in felicetu, a mountainous village in La Balagne, whose name we know originates from felica, this perennial fern root underground which only awaits renewal to flourish its exuberant vegetation.

An old saying enjoins us: “o corsu, un ti scurdà di a filetta! »(Corsican, don't forget the fern!).

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Balagna invites us to discover Corsica from the highlands of memory because, like the fern, this Corsican land, microcosm of the world, needs to draw deep from its roots to better breathe and prepare in the concert of peoples a future of serenity.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

His singing, which is both simple and true, has witness value both through his current creations and through the songs of memory that common rigor has made it possible to preserve as a whole. it shows soberly but with a great wealth of terms, tones and fashions that if Corsica was often a forgotten land, it will never be a land of oblivion!

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle

©Balagna 2020

Le groupe Balagna est né à felicetu, village montagneux de la balagne, dont on sait que le nom trouve son origine dans felica cette racine de fougère vivace sous terre qui n’attend que le renouveau pour épanouir son exubérante végétation.

 

Un vieux dicton nous l’enjoint : « o corsu, un ti scurdà di a filetta ! » (corse, n’oublie pas la fougère !).

Balagna nous propose de découvrir la corse des hautes terres de mémoire car, à l’image de la fougère, cette terre de corse, microcosme du monde, a besoin de puiser au plus profond de ses racines pour mieux s’exhaler et préparer dans le concert des peuples un avenir de sérénité.

Son chant à la fois simple et vrai a valeur de témoignage tant par ses créations actuelles qu’à travers les chants de la mémoire que la rigueur commune a permis de conserver dans leur ensemble. il témoigne sobrement mais avec une grande richesse de termes, de tons et de modes que si la corse fut souvent une terre oubliée, elle ne sera jamais une terre d’oubli !

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle

©Balagna 2019